New Adult Book, Fiction

27 Jun

I think EyeLeash falls NEATLY into the “New Adult Literature” category. Otherwise I’ve been going round and round, calling it “YA,” then “Alternative YA,” “New Media,” a “YA Bridget Jones’s Diary,” “Blog Fiction,” and what have you.

http://www.associatedcontent.com/article/2568901/what_is_new_adult_literature.html?cat=38

http://www.guidetoliteraryagents.com/blog/New+Adult+What+Is+It.aspx

I might pimp EyeLeash to literary agents (again) once the “New Adult Literature” category is more established. I’m not going to do it right now…because I have more important things to do [like seeing to my “BUS 461: Strategic Marketing” summer course, three separate book series (different genres), and how far The Devilin Fey (my paranormal romance novella) can go in the Kindle store (highest = ~#10K ranking, in 2-3 weeks, with very little marketing on my part, thus far)].

One Response to “New Adult Book, Fiction”

  1. micahblackburn August 19, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I really hope that NA get’s some serious recognition soon. Was told my recent novel would fit in that category (though I’d never heard of it till I was told this!).

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

